Latest news on your fingertips

Avesh Khan to debut in the final T20I clash in three-match series; Ishan-Ruturaj to open the batting

Avesh Khan, a speedster who carries swing and variations, is all set to unleash his strength against the West Indies in the final T20I.

Keiron Pollard has won the toss and elected to bowl first, but it should again stand in favor of India as Captain Rohit Sharma has thrown four major changes in the playing XI. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who is in the top form, will open with Ishan Kishan; thus, Rohit sticking to his left-right combination at the opening. Rohit will be expected to bat at 3 followed by Shreyas Iyer and Suryakumar Yadav at 4 and 5. Avesh Khan will make a debut against the Caribbean side. Shardul Thakur will add balance to the side, replacing Yuzvendra Chahal.