Latest news on your fingertips

Ind v/s SL: Rohit Sharma goes in with 3 spinners and 2 seamers

Many speculations for the playing XI will finally come to rest as India have kickstarted the historic test by winning the toss.

India will bat first and look to score a big total on a wicket that looks favorable to batters. Rohit Sharma has decided to go ahead with three spinners – Jayant Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin. Two seamers added to the playing XI are Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. Hanuma Vihari has replaced Cheteshwar Pujara and Shreyas Iyer is all set to bat at 5, replacing Rahane.