Latest news on your fingertips

Ind vs SL: India wins the toss and elects to bat first; historic test begins at Mohali stadium

India has elected to bat first after winning the toss.

In a historic test where Rohit Sharma will enter the ground as a captain of all the three formats while Virat Kohli will be entering to play his 100th test. Both the players have been the driving force of the team and will be hoping to deliver against Sri Lanka. India has won the toss and decided to bat first.