Latest news on your fingertips

PAK vs AUS: Australia’s playing XI for Benaud-Qadir Trophy

Australia’s playing XI –

Australia’s 24-year quest to return on Pakistani soil has come to an end. Cricket requires Pakistan’s variety, climate, and numerous historic moments. Australia last played in 1998, and won the series 1-0 under Mark Taylor.

To commemorate the historic PAK versus AUS Test series, both the PCB and Cricket Australia have decided to rename the trophy the Benaud-Qadir Trophy, honouring Australia’s Richie Benaud and Pakistan’s Abdul Qadir.

Rod Marsh, a former Australian cricketer, died at the age of 74 after having a heart attack. Today, the Australian cricket squad will wear black armbands.

Australia is led by skipper Pat Cummins, who is followed by Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc.

David Warner and Steve Smith, together with Marnus and Usman, remain consistent in the playing XI to help a superb performance.

Australia’s playing XI is as follows: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (w), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, and Josh Hazlewood.