Latest news on your fingertips

PAK vs AUS: Pakistan’s Playing XI for the Benaud-Qadir Trophy

Pakistan’s playing XI –

Pakistan are all set to host the Aussies after 24 years gap, since Australia lasg played on the Pakistan soils in 1998, under the captaincy of Mark Taylor and won the series by 1-0.

Australia will have a difficult time dealing with Pakistan’s spin and fast pack in general. The Pindi cricket stadium is buzzing with excitement as it prepares to host this game.

And, of course, the pitch is bare, with some apparent cracks just screaming to burst. Reverse swing is a factor in Pakistan, and both bowling attacks are capable of capitalising on it. There is also a tremendous level of protection in place for this game.


Pakistan’s playing XI – Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam(c), Fawad Alam, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Iftikhar Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi