Latest news on your fingertips

IPL 2022: List of captains of the respective franchises

Here is the list of players who will be leading their respective IPL franchise.

Almost all teams, except Royal Challengers Bangalore, have announced their official skippers for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League. Fans await for the announcement of RCB skipper as Virat steps down from captaincy role.

Here is the list of captains –

1. Chennai Super Kings – MS Dhoni
2. Mumbai Indians- Rohit Sharma
3. Rajasthan Royals- Sanju Samson
4. Punjab Kings- Mayank Agarwal
5. Kolkata Knight Riders – Shreyas Iyer
6. Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kane Williamson
7. Gujarat Titans – Hardik Pandya
8. Lucknow Super Giants – KL Rahul
9. Delhi Capitals – Rishabh Pant
10. Royal Challengers Bangalore – Yet to be announced