Latest news on your fingertips

TATA IPL 2022: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Probable XI

SRH was able to get some nice bargains during the Mega Auction.

Sunrisers Hyderabad will field an almost brand-new team for the upcoming Indian Premier League season, with a slew of new faces donning the orange shirt. After failing to achieve a favourable result last year, SRH has reshuffled its game plans and strategies in order to dominate the competition in 2022. The Mega Auctions allowed each side an equal chance to assemble a roster capable of outperforming a traditional performance, and SRH was able to get some nice bargains during the Mega Auction.

Nicholas Pooran, who has hit two straight half-centuries, was purchased by SRH for the 2018 IPL season and will aid the squad greatly with his top-order batting talents and power-hitting smashes. Pooran will be in the playing XI and may play wicket-keeping as well, as he is the team’s most experienced wicket-keeper.

Glenn Phillips, who holds the record for most sixes in T20 cricket for the year 2021, shall not be included in the playing XI as the restrictions of overseas players in the playing XI might restrict him as the expensive foreign buys might be the priority of the team.

SRH has also signed Romario Shepherd, who will be one of the toughest bowlers to face and will be useful to SRH because he is an experienced international player.

Williamson will be leading once again, and with David Warner not in the team, Rahul Tripathi might be witnessed opening regularly along with Aiden Markram as Pooran and Williamson will be the rest 2 top order batsman. Romario Shepherd, Umran Malik, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be leading the pace attack, with four Indian all-rounders – Abhishek Sharma,  Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, and Shreyas Gopal might be seen taking responsibility.

Here’s the probable playing XI for SRH –

1. Kane Williamson (C)
2. Nicholas Pooran (WK)
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Aiden Markram
5. Abhishek Sharma
6. Abdul Samad
7. Washington Sundar
8. Shreyas Gopal
9. Umran Malik
10. Romario Shepherd
11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar