Latest news on your fingertips

Blue Lock Episode 5 release Date and What We Know So Far…

Blue Lock is a manga series from Japan. Focusing on the sports genre, notably football, the series is set following the 2018 World Cup outcomes for the Japan soccer team. On August 12, 2021, it was revealed that an anime adaptation of Blue Lock would be developed by 8-Bit. While we wait for the anime to develop, we’ll give you everything you need to know about Episode 5 of Blue Lock, which is scheduled for release on November 5, 2022.


Blue Lock Episode 5 Release Date

Based on current information, Episode 5 of Blue Lock will be released on November 5, 2022. The episode’s title is currently unknown, but we will update this post as soon as it is released.

The series’ most recent episode aired on October 29, 2022. Regarding releasing dates, Blue Lock will be issued according to the following schedule:

  • Pacific Time: 9:30 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 11:30 AM CDT
  • British Time: 5:30 PM GMT
  • European Time: 6:30 PM CEST
  • Indian Time: 10:00 PM IST
  • Eastern Time: 12:30 PM EST

This is the official release schedule for Blue Lock Episode 5, which indicates when you can expect to see the episode based on your location.


Blue Lock Episode 5 plot and story

The plot of Blue Lock Episode 5 is yet unknown. In this section, we will therefore provide a little introduction to the series in order to inform you of what to expect:

In the final of the prefectural competition, with his team trailing 1-0, Yoichi Isagi passes the ball to a teammate, heeding his coach’s advice that soccer is a team sport. Instead of shooting himself, his buddy hits the goalpost while remaining unmarked. The opponent regains possession of the ball and passes it to his captain, Ryosuke Kira, who scores the game-winning goal to proceed to the national competition.

Later, the Japan Football Union selects Yoichi to enroll in a certified athlete development program. At the meeting location, he encounters Ryosuke Kira, who has also been selected.

Once inside, Jinpachi Ego informs the 300 selected strikers that they will be confined to a remote football training facility known as Blue Lock, where they will undergo survival training in an effort to increase their individualism and create the best striker in the world for the Japanese national team.

The final player standing will be the starting forward, while the remaining players will be disqualified from the national squad. The first training exercise is a game of pursuit in which a player who is hit by a ball must then hit another player, and whoever retains the ball when time runs out is eliminated.

Gurimu Igarashi, the lower-ranked striker, begins with possession of the ball, but Yoichi ends up gaining possession after being beaten. In lieu of eliminating Gurimu while he is on the ground, Yoichi risks eliminating a more powerful opponent, and just as time expires, he punches Ryosuke to eliminate him.


Blue Lock Episode 5: Where to watch 

Crunchyroll is the only site where you can watch Blue Lock regularly. The series is frequently available on Crunchyroll through simulcast, however, you must watch it in Japanese with English subtitles. Other streaming services also offer Blue Lock, but the episodes are not routinely updated, so you cannot view the most recent episodes. Also, keep in mind that Crunchyroll does not provide Blue Lock episodes in all regions.

 

Blue Lock: Episode 4 Review

Read More: