Latest news on your fingertips

Overlord Season 4 Episode 10: Will the Plot Be Interesting?

Overlord is one of the most talked-about books in the otaku world, despite being a long shot to become popular. Since its inception in 2010 as a novel series, Overlord has spawned a number of spinoffs, including a continuing light novel and manga series, as well as an anime, which is now airing its fourth season.

There is also a two-part movie, an OVA episode, and an ONA series. So, while we wait for the next episode of the Overlord anime series to air on September 6, 2022, we’ve decided to give you a full rundown of what to expect from the next tenth episode of season four.

Airtime for Episode 10 of Season 4 of Overlord

As of right now, we know that September 6, 2022, will be the official release date for Overlord Season 4 Episode 10. We will reveal the episode’s name at a later time. Last week’s program aired on August 30, 2022. Episode 10, like all the others before it, will be released simultaneously; you can watch it here:

  • Pacific Time: 7 AM PT
  • Central Time: 9 AM CT
  • Eastern Time: 10 AM ET
  • British Time: 3 PM BST
  • Indian Time: 7:30 PM IST

Preview and Spoilers for Episode 10 of Season 4 of Overlord

At the conclusion of most anime episodes, a brief preview video for the upcoming episode is made available online.

_Overlord Season 4 Episode 10 (2)

The trailers for these films will soon be posted online, and as soon as they do, we will provide you with them here along with spoilers. The teaser trailer has not yet been made available online.

Overlord Season 4, Episode 10 Plot

Here’s a quick rundown of what happened in the most recent episode of Overlord Season 4 to get you ready for what’s to come.

After hearing of Yohz’s loss, Riyuro travels to the Royal Palace to speak with Olasird’arc, “The Lord of the Frost Dragons,” in an effort to convince him to launch an attack against the dwarves. Olasird’arc has sent his son, the fat and timid Hejinmal. Hejinmal’s fear causes him to swiftly cave into Ainz’s demands. As soon as Olasird’arc is dead, Ainz and Gondo go in for the Book of Runes heist.

_Overlord Season 4 Episode 10 (1)

Ainz always knew the Death Knights went into the abyss, but he suppressed this so Shaltear would assume there was a powerful opponent, so he could plan ahead accordingly. Shelter, acting on Ainz’s orders, presents Riyuro with a stark ultimatum: either she receives the allegiance of all 60,000 Quagoa, or she would exterminate them all except for 8,000 adult males and females and 2,000 children. While Riyuro is determined to battle, he is devastated by Shaltear’s slaughter of 50,000 Quagoa.

Except for one of Olasird’arc’s offspring, whom Ainz kills in an attack, all the dragons swear allegiance to Ainz. Riyuro has sworn allegiance to Ainz, and in return, Ainz has promised that the dragons and Quagoa will thrive in his country. When Shaltear reveals his takeaways from the ordeal, Ainz beams with pride.

Ainz requests an update on the state of the Slane Theocracy from Demiurge. Demiurge is awed by Ainz’s ability to command the support of both the Empire and the Dwarf Kingdoms, and by a chain of errors, comes to the conclusion that Ainz has made plans that extend out at least 10,000 years.

Where Can I Find Episode 10 of Season 4 of Overlord?

Crunchyroll is the only regular streaming source for Season 4 of Overlord. The series is available on Crunchyroll on a regular basis through simulcast, but it is broadcast in Japanese with English subtitles. It’s true that you can get Overlord on other streaming platforms, but they likely won’t have the most recent episodes available. You should also know that not all countries have access to the Overlord episodes on Crunchyroll.